2017 Show Society

The Millicent Show Society is run by volunteers, for the community. We are always looking for new members.

President: Neville Copping
Senior Vice President: Susie Hutchesson
Junior Vice President: Ian Nitschke
Secretary/Treasurer: Lynne Forbes
Public Officer: Lynne Forbes
Publicity Officer: Helen Cranage
Assistant Secretary/Treasurer: Lynne Stupple
Committee Members: Kathleen Staude, Bev Copping, Carol Garner, Gavin Bell, Barb Nitschke, Betty Walker, Robin Thomas, Michael Osborne, Sandy Bell, Tammy Garner, Irene Dickens, Sue Vanderheul, Klaus Emmerich, Colin Nitschke, Julie Osborne, Vee Hormann, Trudy Mengerson, Karen Olsson, Phil Olsson, Jim Garner.

THE COMMITTEE OF THE MILLICENT A H & P SOCIETY wish to thank all the business houses, clubs and private people for their donations towards trophies, prize money and advertising. Thank you to businesses who have donated vouchers & products. Also thank you judges, stewards, conveners, committee members, exhibitors, schools, service clubs and other voluntary helpers, who all help to make the Millicent Show successful.

THANK YOU SPONSORS We would like to take this opportunity in joining all other show societies in extending our sincere thanks and appreciation to the sponsors of the Agricultural Societies Council of South Australia. We acknowledge the aid and support of the following organisations listed below that are connected with all events associated with the Agricultural Societies Council of SA and the Country Shows Societies of South Australia. Please support the organisations that support us. Government of South Australia, Primary Industries & Resources SA (Pirsa), Stock Journal, Angove, Sunbeam Foods, Australian Insurance Brokers, Royal Agricultural & Horticultural Society of SA Inc, Laucke Flour Mills Pty Ltd, RM Williams, The Showmen's Guild of SA, Beerenberg, Landmark, Marino Uniforms.

The President, Agricultural Societies Council of SA

Thank you to Murray Nankivell - Accountants, Business and Taxation Consultants for being Honorary Auditors of SE of SA & Border Shows Societies Association Inc.

1893 George Glen*
1914 George Plunkett*
1957 Ivor T Williams*
1958 Graham G Major*
1960 Ewen A D Cameron*
1960 W Edward Gray*
1960 Eric C Hutchesson
1960 Ralph E DeGaris*
1960 George W Thompson*
1975 T Danby Stuckey
1976 William J Gordon*
1976 Cecil L Hutchesson
1976 Vera D Bowman
1977 Ross M J Johnston
1980 E Ruth Willshire*
1981 Max L Osborne*
1981 Robert W Manhood*
1981 Keith Cameron*
1981 William T Greenwood*
1985 C Elsie Watson*
1986 Mavis J Smith*
1986 Jean E Varcoe*
1987 Gordon B Hutchesson*
1987 J Yvonne Varcoe*
1988 Michael W Osborne
1990 Mary M Reekie*
1992 Mary V J Whitehead*
1993 Thelma Schumacher
1995 Ada Gurney
1995 Alan Thompson
1995 Raymond Wendelborn
1995 Marlene Wendelborn
1996 Ron Thompson*
1998 Colin Bowman*
1998 Neville Hutchesson
2004 May Sharp
2004 Joan Morgan
2006 Rick Sims
2006 Dot Allen*
2012 Julie Osborne
2017 Garth Huppatz
2017 Robin Thomas
2017 Jim Garner
* Deceased

[Back to top]